Balvenie 25 y single barrel Antenne bayern singles aus hausen

This means there is an overarching consistency between batches. At this price I would pass but under 0 its well worth it. He then drew up plans for his distillery and the foundation stone was laid in the autumn of 1886.

Balvenie 25 y single barrel-11Balvenie 25 y single barrel-59Balvenie 25 y single barrel-51

More than a century later they are still 'sister stills', owned by the very same company that originally built them; William Grant & Sons....

Discover more » William Grant founded Balvenie whisky in 1889.

William Grant was born on 19 December 1839 in his father's house in Dufftown.

At seven he was sent to augment the family income by herding cattle at a farm on the upper reaches of the River Deveron.

Apprenticed to a shoemaker and after a spell as a clerk, William took a job in 1866 as a book-keeper at Mortlach distillery.

Released in batches, each bottle is one of no more than 300, drawn from a single cask, all of which are refill American oak casks. By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device.

There will be slight variations between batches, but the casks selected by Malt Master David Stewart for this release are chosen for having the richly spiced, sweetly honeyed character you'd expect from 25 year old Balvenie single malt aged in American oak. Visit our privacy policy page for more information.

Immediately he set about learning the art of distilling and in a short time he was appointed clerk and manager.

After almost twenty years of learning the art of distilling, William Grant resigned from his job at the Mortlach distillery and bought a field beneath the towering shadow of The Balvenie Castle.

At the 2006 International Spirits Challenge, The Balvenie was awarded gold medals for its Founder’s Reserve 10 Year Old, Double Wood 12 Year Old, Balvenie New Wood 17 Year Old, Port Wood 21 Year Old, Balvenie Thirty and Balvenie Portwood 1991.

This is the biggest gold medal haul for any brand in any one year since the competition began.